Home > Christianity, Life > After 5 Weeks:

After 5 Weeks:

In regard to my previous post concerning my New Year’s Resolutions, this is my progress:

  • I am in the midst of memorizing 1st Peter. I have, through simply reading it but not specifically memorizing it, committed to memory the first 12 verses of the letter.
  • I spend time in the Word each day; but, it is not the in-depth, arduous study that I desire. Next course of action is to take steps and devote time each day to the particular study and memorization of Scripture.
  • My prayer life is growing stronger, praise be to God.
  • Fellowship is more difficult to come by, as my schedule is very tight. However, I have noticed an increased desire to spend time with my brothers in particular, and my college group in general, over the past month. Next course of action is to look for opportunities each day to spend time with brothers and sisters in Christ.
  • My accountability relationships are growing stronger with increased vulnerability, and I have found increased vulnerability among several others brothers in Christ, with whom I have never previously been close.
  • Discipleship is difficult, in the same way as fellowship. However, there are a number of youth in age and in Christ that I am connected with, and I pray for an opportunity to pour into their lives.
  • Whereas my running total should be at 50 miles as of Saturday, I am at 10.03. Therefore, February will be more devoted to spending time physically training myself. I have noticed that, as I’ve run in the past two weeks, that my energy has increased.
  • So far, so good as far as graduation is concerned.
  • So far, so good as far as surviving until 2013 is concerned.
  • I must be more forward and more proactive about loving those around me.

I look forward to increased growth and maturity, as well as commitment and passion for the upcoming months.

Grace and peace.

  1. Alyssa Howard
    February 5, 2012 at 9:19 pm

    This makes me so happy to read! 🙂

  1. February 6, 2012 at 11:39 pm

What do you think?

